Distinguished Woman in Logistics Award


The Distinguished Woman in Logistics Award (DWLA) is intended to acknowledge and honor the contributions and accomplishments of an outstanding individual acknowledged by her peers for achievement and leadership in the field of logistics in North America. By their commitment to their profession, desire to further the industry’s success and participation in civic and community affairs, DWLA award winners exemplify role models for other women seeking or advancing careers in logistics. Nominations are now closed.

The winner of the 2020 DWLA will be announced during TIA “Capital Ideas” Conference and Exhibition, on Friday, April 3 from 9-11 a.m. in Austin, TX. Please note: Finalists will be asked to submit a short video that will be used at the 2020 TIA Conference. Instructions will be supplied to finalists. 

If you have questions about the nomination process, view our nomination instructions or contact Lana at 920-737-9490 or email.

Sponsored by:



2020 Winner: Sue Spero of Carrier Services of Tennessee, Inc.

2019 Winner: Judy McReynolds of ArcBest

Judy McReynolds

2018 Winner: Renee Krug of GlobalTranz

2017 Winner: Andra Rush of Rush Trucking Corporation

Andra Rush

2016 Winner: Shelly Simpson of J.B. Hunt


2015 winner: Kristy Knichel of Knichel Logistics